Port of Dover appoints Freedom to deliver M&E services

Port of Dover appoints Freedom to deliver M&E services

Freedom Infrastructure Services has signed a charter with the Port of Dover as part of a four-year £6m contract to deliver mechanical and electrical maintenance to Europe’s busiest ferry port.

The Framework Charter sets out an agreed way in which Port of Dover and Freedom, part of the NG Bailey Group, commit to work together as part of their contract to continue to deliver a good experience for customers and users at the port.

Through the new contract, Freedom will now be responsible for providing mechanical and electrical engineers to deliver planned and reactive maintenance works across the port.

Tim Simmons, Chief Operating Officer, Freedom Infrastructure, said: “Our commitment to a partnership delivery model shows that we are focused on integrating ourselves into the client team and working together to deliver the best service and meet the needs of the port team.

“It’s a busy site and we are looking forward to working with the port team and helping them continue to deliver a world-class service to users.”

Freedom Infrastructure Services is part of the NG Bailey Group and provides technical engineering and maintenance services which range from recurring maintenance activities to the end-to-end delivery of replacement and new build capital projects.

NG Bailey is the UK’s largest independent engineering and services business with a reputation for excellence. NG Bailey offers integration from the outset of a project, from planning and design through the supply chain, to offsite manufacture, installation and maintenance. www.ngbailey.com

Photo Caption (left – right) David Collis (Freedon), Rikard Bergstrom (Port of Dover), Aaron Walker (Port of Dover), Ben Simmonds (Port of Dover), Peter Jones (NG Bailey), Dan Hollis, (Port of Dover), Sean Foord, Darren Slade (Freedom), Tim Simmons (Freedom), Katerina Robinson, Chris Griffiths, Lee Whelan, Helena Lodge (Freedom), Tama Sebestyen, Caroline King, Peter Ellis, Joaquin Rodriguez (Port of Dover), Kevin Savage.